Seminar schedule

Tuesdays and Thursdays 10-12 in room 116

Wed Mar 22, 2-3pm
Adam Klivans

Mon Mar 20, 2-3pm
Amit Daniely: Learning Theory in the age of Neural Networks: Results and Challenges

Thu Mar 16: 10am
Hamed Hassani: Sequential Information Maximization

Wed Mar 15, 2:30-3:30pm
Dylan: ZigZag: Efficient Algorithms for Adaptive Online Learning via Decoupling

Tue Mar 7
Ben Recht: Generalization: FTW or WTF? (Wernher von Braun)

Thu Mar 2
Yishay Mansour: Robust learning and inference

Tue Feb 28
Ravi Kannan: Topic modeling

Mon Feb 27, 2-3pm(!)
Wouter: Combining Adversarial Guarantees and Fast Rates in Online Learning

Tue Feb 21
Rong: What Non-Convex Functions Can We Optimize?

Thu Feb 9
Shai: Two paradigms of semi-supervised active clustering with sample and computational complexity bounds

Tue Feb 7
Matus: Apocryphal results, recent results, and open problems in neural net representations

Thu Feb 2
Sanjoy: some challenges in interactive learning
Setting up of reading groups

Tue Jan 31
Sanjeev: some challenges in representation learning